Independent information platform.How it works ↗
MahaDBT scholarships

MahaDBT scholarships for OBC, VJNT and SBC students

Six separate schemes of the VJNT, OBC and SBC Welfare Department. They look alike but their rules differ. Every card and every cell below is read from the scheme's own MahaDBT page.

MahaDBT portal notice

The MahaDBT 1.0 portal stays active from 10 to 30 September 2026 only to process pending applications for 2023-24, 2024-25 and 2025-26. No new applications are accepted on MahaDBT 1.0 in that period. New applications are accepted on MahaDBT 2.0. Notice read on the MahaDBT scheme pages on 26 September 2026.

Open the MahaDBT portal ↗

Post Matric Scholarship

Maintenance allowance plus tuition and exam fee, for students after class 10.

OBCOfficial source verified

Post Matric Scholarship to OBC Students

Maintenance allowance plus tuition and exam fee, for students after class 10.

Category
Other Backward Class (OBC)
Family income condition
Income up to Rs 2.50 lakh a year, 75 percent attendance
Last checked
26 September 2026
VJNTOfficial source verified

Post Matric Scholarship to VJNT Students

Maintenance allowance plus tuition and exam fee, for students after class 10.

Category
Vimukta Jati and Nomadic Tribes (VJNT)
Family income condition
Income up to Rs 2.50 lakh a year, 75 percent attendance
Last checked
26 September 2026
SBCOfficial source verified

Post Matric Scholarship to SBC Students

Maintenance allowance plus tuition and exam fee, for students after class 10.

Category
Special Backward Class (SBC)
Family income condition
Income up to Rs 2.50 lakh a year, 75 percent attendance
Last checked
26 September 2026

Tuition Fees and Examination Fees

Reimbursement of tuition and exam fee, mainly for professional courses admitted through the CAP round.

OBCOfficial source verified

Tuition Fees and Examination Fees to OBC Students

Reimbursement of tuition and exam fee, mainly for professional courses admitted through the CAP round.

Category
Other Backward Class (OBC)
Family income condition
Professional courses through the CAP round. Income limit: not stated on the page
Last checked
26 September 2026
VJNTOfficial source verified

Tuition Fees and Examination Fees to VJNT Students

Reimbursement of tuition and exam fee, mainly for professional courses admitted through the CAP round.

Category
Vimukta Jati and Nomadic Tribes (VJNT)
Family income condition
Professional courses through the CAP round. Income limit: not stated on the page
Last checked
26 September 2026
SBCOfficial source verified

Tuition Fees and Examination Fees to SBC Students

Reimbursement of tuition and exam fee, mainly for professional courses admitted through the CAP round.

Category
Special Backward Class (SBC)
Family income condition
Professional courses through the CAP round. Income limit: not stated on the page
Last checked
26 September 2026

Which one applies to me?

Start with the category on your caste certificate, then the kind of help you are looking for.

How the schemes differ

Facts only, taken from each scheme page. This is not a ranking. The scheme you can use depends on your category, your course and the rules below, and the two kinds of scheme are different schemes with different rules.

Scroll the table sideways to see every scheme.

Post Matric Scholarship: OBC, VJNT and SBC

Post Matric Scholarship: OBC, VJNT and SBC
Post Matric Scholarship: OBC, VJNT and SBCOBCVJNTSBC
CategoryOther Backward Class (OBC)Vimukta Jati and Nomadic Tribes (VJNT)Special Backward Class (SBC)
Family income conditionParents' or guardian's income up to Rs 2.50 lakh a year.Parents' or guardian's income up to Rs 2.50 lakh a year.Parents' or guardian's income up to Rs 2.50 lakh a year.
Tuition and exam feePaid in full in government and aided institutions, 50 percent in non government and unaided institutions. 100 percent for girls as per the GR of 8 July 2024.Paid in full (100 percent).Paid in full (100 percent).
Maintenance allowanceYes, monthly and by course group: hostellers Rs 150 to Rs 425, day scholars Rs 90 to Rs 190. A student in a government hostel gets one third of the hosteller rate.Yes, monthly and by course group: hostellers Rs 150 to Rs 425, day scholars Rs 90 to Rs 190. A student in a government hostel gets one third of the hosteller rate.Yes, monthly and by course group: hostellers Rs 150 to Rs 425, day scholars Rs 90 to Rs 190. A student in a government hostel gets one third of the hosteller rate.
AttendanceAt least 75 percent in the current year.At least 75 percent in the current year.At least 75 percent in the current year.
RenewalPass the previous year's exam. Group A: the award may be renewed after a first failure. Groups B to E: promotion is needed.Pass the previous year's exam. Group A: the award may be renewed after a first failure. Groups B to E: promotion is needed.Pass the previous year's exam. Group A: the award may be renewed after a first failure. Groups B to E: promotion is needed.
CourseA government approved course after class 10. Professional courses through the CAP round.A government approved course after class 10. Professional courses through the CAP round.A government approved course after class 10. Professional courses through the CAP round.

Tuition Fees and Examination Fees: OBC, VJNT and SBC

Tuition Fees and Examination Fees: OBC, VJNT and SBC
Tuition Fees and Examination Fees: OBC, VJNT and SBCOBCVJNTSBC
CategoryOther Backward Class (OBC)Vimukta Jati and Nomadic Tribes (VJNT)Special Backward Class (SBC)
Family income conditionThe official source checked does not state thisThe official source checked does not state thisThe official source checked does not state this
Tuition and exam fee100 percent in government and aided institutions, 50 percent in non government and unaided institutions, for professional courses. 100 percent for girls as per the GR of 8 July 2024.100 percent of the fee approved by the Education Fee Committee.100 percent of the fee approved by the Education Fee Committee.
Maintenance allowanceThe official source checked does not state thisThe official source checked does not state thisThe official source checked does not state this
AttendanceThe official source checked does not state thisThe official source checked does not state thisThe official source checked does not state this
RenewalPass each year. One course at a time, and not for more than 2 professional courses.Pass each year. One course at a time, and not for more than 2 professional courses.Pass each year. One course at a time, and not for more than 2 professional courses.
CoursePost matric courses in government, aided, private non aided and permanently non aided institutions. Professional courses through the CAP round. Not for deemed universities in professional courses.Post matric courses in government, aided, private non aided and permanently non aided institutions. Professional courses through the CAP round. Not for deemed universities in professional courses.Post matric courses in government, aided, private non aided and permanently non aided institutions. Professional courses through the CAP round. Not for deemed universities in professional courses.

The portal shows the schemes suggested for your profile once you fill it in.

LABHLO is independent and is not MahaDBT. Apply only on the official MahaDBT portal. Last checked: 26 September 2026 LABHLO